Cartoon for April 28

Actress/singer Miley Cyrus–the “Miley” is short for “Smiley” (yes, really)–has just signed a book deal. For her memoirs. She’s 15.

6 Responses to “”

  1. The Reverend Mr. Smith Says:

    The problem with celebrities is name repetition. I miss the old days when I was ignorant of the fact that Billy Ray Cyrus had even reproduced. There I go. I miss the old days when I had never heard of Billy Ray Cyrus. Why do we have to use his middle name anyways?

  2. Jana C.H. Says:

    I haven’t watched TV since the mid-eighties. That really cuts down on the contamination of the brain by celebrities.

    Jana C.H.
    Seattle
    Saith JcH: Some people drink, some people gamble, some like whips and chains– I buy books.

  3. The Reverend Mr. Smith Says:

    Yes, but one could also ignore music to avoid being polluted by the crap blaring in the record (sic) store or ignore the much-vaunted books to avoid being polluted by seeing the DaVinci Code displayed in the bookstore. 95% (at least) of art is total crap, and I’m afraid television is an art form. You missed out on Seinfeld?? I’m sorry. There are artists and there are celebrities. I hate the lowest common denominator, but it will always rule the world. Right? Somebody please tell me I’m wrong.

  4. mooreroom Says:

    The second panel cracked me up.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Thank god I ruined my son with Todd Rundgren, Cheap Trick, Kiss And the Beatles. Emperor’s new clothes, anyone??

  6. Anonymous Says:

    the reason she did this is to cover her ass after the vanity fair fiasco

Leave a Reply

